Forbidden Magic Mod for Minecraft 1.7.10/1.7.2/1.6.4

(3 votes)

What is the forbidden magic mod? It's a Thaumcraft addon for Minecraft made by SpitefulFox, a respected Minecraft addon developer. It's a mod that focuses on the evil, dark side of magic with new items and actions never seen before. There are 7 new aspects in this mod on top of the aspects from Thaumcraft.

-Dyssidia (Sloth and laziness)-Gula (Gluttony or consumption)-Infernus (Nether, demons)-Inividia (Jealousy)-Ira (Anger and wrath)-Luxuria (Lust, desire and excess)-Superbia (Pride)

Forbidden Magic Mod image

Each of these has functional features for crafting in the Minecraft world that unlock new activities. The aspects exist in the form of nether shards that are an integral part of the activities you use in the Minecraft world. They can be solidified into crystal shards if certain sympathetic events occur.

These sympathetic events are related to the type of aspect of each shard. As an example, wrath shards can be found during an outburst of violence and rage. Excessive anger expressed into combat means that one of these shards might appear at any moment. Superbia shards might appear as the result of a very large, powerful creature being defeated.

The manual for the mod hints at other events that might lead to these shards being gathered, but does not lay out the exact foundation of this mod and how these events and items work when it comes to crafting. It’s up to the player to figure all of that out!

Downloads for Forbidden Magic Mod 1.7.10, 1.7.2, 1.6.4

Download Button

Download Forbidden Magic Mod for Minecraft 1.7.10

Download Forbidden Magic Mod for Minecraft 1.7.2

Download Forbidden Magic Mod for Minecraft 1.6.4